Diary – Smile

Friday 14th June 2024

Smile goes along way and it never goes out of fashion

Smiling can be a very powerful tool has a positive impact on our mood and overall well-being.

When we smile, our brain releases endorphins, which are chemicals that can act as a natural painkiller and mood lifter.

Smiling can also be contagious.

When you smile at others, it can trigger a similar response in them…A ripple effect of positivity.

Smiling can also improve our mental health. Studies have shown that even forcing a smile can trick our brain into feeling happier. By practicing smiling regularly, we can train our brains to focus on the positives

So, next time you’re feeling down, try smiling, I hope it may brighten your day.

8 thoughts on “Diary – Smile

  1. So true Gail.

    I try to smile at people as they walk past or say hello, but some look the other way !!

    Thank you for your lovely drawings of those animals xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such lovely pictures and a lovely message. At the beginning of the pandemic I remember I gave strangers smiles that I thought were reassuring, they looked at me like I was bonkers..! Some people are not ready for my smiliness 😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment